I Revel Alone, Now That Christmas Has Come*

By Edward M. Bury, APR (aka The PRDude)

Why the asterisk in the title?

Well, it’s also the name of the song below, an original I wrote a few years ago.  It was recorded this evening using my Dell laptop, so the quality is not the best.

But the message is original, and I hope you enjoy this composition, my Christmas gift to you.

I REVEL ALONE (NOW THAT CHRISTMAS HAS COME)

I revel alone
Now that Christmas has come
Me and the cats
Wait for her to come home

 

Lights on the tree
Sparkle only for me
Snow on the ground
My singular Christmas scene

 

Refrain:

Hours leading
To Christmas Day

Moments treasured
As time is swept away

 

Thoughts from the past
Pass like sand in a glass
I take stock of life
And wonder what else to ask

 

She opens the door
I hear footsteps on the floor
The cats are awake
No time to reflect anymore

 

I revel alone
Now that Christmas has come
I revel alone

 

 

Copyright 2014 Edward M. Bury

 

Leave a Reply

