A Milestone: Reaching My 1,000th Twitter Follower

By Edward M. Bury, APR (aka The PRDude)

At last.

Twitter

 

 

 

 

 

 

As noted in the image above, I finally have arrived in the Twittersphere.  Or, at least I think so.

I reached follower 1,000 earlier today. And, as of this afternoon that number has catapulted to 1,001!

Frankly, this process took much longer than anticipated.  As examined in this August 2015 post, I had attracted more than 700 followers and anticipated a meteoric ascent to four figures.

Well, it only took around eight more months. Now, the quest continues to 2,000 and beyond.

But, kind followers, I’ll need your help to crack the 2,000 follower mark.

What strategies and tactics should I employ to reach that next digital plateau?

Change the image on my profile page? Tweet early and often? Retweet and favor more selected tweets? Follow more people, organizations and companies that are public relations based?  Should I follow the Real Donald Trump?

Your thoughts are most welcomed. I’m confident I’ll land 1,999 new followers by year end. And, that will be no mean tweet.

I’m mean feat.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

